Ticket and promote your events today with a2 Tix. We help you sell more tickets and promote your events locally. BOOK A DEMO


Event Details

Piano Duo: I-Hsuan Cheng & Ling-Ju Lai

One keyboard, four hands, intermingled. Grand symphonies in private sphere, this intimate yet powerful musical pursuit stirred the imagination of many Romantic novelists from Charles Dickens to Thomas Mann, even philosopher Friedrich Nietzsche sat at the piano and composed actual musical works for piano, four-hands. In this concert, I-Hsuan Cheng & Ling-Ju Lai offer three selections from Mozart, Beethoven and Brahms’s most cherished symphonies. Their passion and craft for this unique genre will transport the audience to experience that unusual historical space and time.



Photography by Hiromi Otsubo (LJLai)


Solo: Ling-Ju Lai

Bach-Liszt: Prelude & Fugue in A Minor, BWV 543

Schumann-Liszt: Liebeslied, Widmung, S566

Mozart: Overture from The Magic Flute, K. 620, arr. by LJLai

Duo, four-hands

Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, Allegro molto

Brahms: Symphony No. 3 in F, Poco Allegretto

Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Allegro con brio

Venue Information

Kerrytown Concert House
415 N. 4th Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Organizer Information