2de60487 17e2 4c71 b47f 520c78217e31

Event Details


Kimberly Kaloyanides Kennedy

Eugene Drucker

Paul Watkins

Ivalas Quartet


JANÁČEK | String Quartet No. 1 after Leo Tolstoy: “Kreutzer Sonata”

KODÁLY | Duo for Violin and Cello, Op. 7

MENDELSSOHN | String Quintet No. 2 in B-flat major, Op. 87

The Ivalas Quartet, performs Janáček’s “Kreutzer Sonata" followed by violinist Kimberly Kennedy and cellist Paul Watkins performing Kodály’s Duo for Violin and Cello. Closing the evening is the Emerson String Quartet's Eugene Drucker with the the Ivalas Quartet for a performance of Mendelssohn’s String Quintet No. 2.

Presented in partnership with Great Lakes Chamber Music Festival.

Venue Information

Kerrytown Concert House
415 N. 4th Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Staticmap?center=42.2845142, 83.747366&zoom=13&scale=2&size=936x250&markers=|42.2845142, 83

Organizer Information

Kerrytown Concert House

415 North Fourth Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
(734) 769-2999

More Events